Angebote zu "Deserve" (2 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Rich Girl, Poor Girl - A heartbreaking saga of ...
4,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Two incredible young women are drawn together by their dreams . . . and broken apart by love and war. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Rita Bradshaw and Kitty Neale. When youre chasing a dream, does it matter where you come from? Upper-class Lucy Graham is expected simply to marry well. Poverty-stricken Rosie Nesbitt struggles just to get by. Both girls share the unlikely dream to become a doctor, and each will do anything to succeed. When their paths cross at a party filled with eligible bachelors it soon becomes clear that their chosen career isnt the only desire they share. With societys conventions stacked against them and war raging on the continent, Lucy and Rosie must draw their own battle lines in their fight for love, life and happiness. But can they both succeed? First in Eileen Ramsays Flowers of Scotland series. What everyones saying about Eileen Ramsay: This wonderful panoramic novel sweeps you up and carries you along to the end. Lovely! Katie Fforde An unpredictable ending, a few surprises along the way and several tear jerkers - I enjoyed every minute of it. Historical Novel Review Captivating romance . . .The beautiful Scottish setting only adds to this poignant and poetic journey . . . This book is as unique as it is exquisite . Daily Record Cant wait to read the next in Eileen Ramsays Flowers of Scotland series? The Farm Girls Dream will be out in June! Search 9781785762307 to pre-order. Eileen Ramsay was grew up in Dumfriesshire. After graduation she went to Washington DC, where she taught in private schools for some years, before moving to California with her Scottish husband. There, she raised two sons, finished her Masters Degree, fell in love with Mexico, and published her first short stories and a Regency novel. The family returned to Scotland where Eileen continued to teach and write and to serve - at different times - on the committees of The Society of Authors in Scotland, The Scottish Association of Writers and The Romantic Novelists Association. In 2004, her novel SOMEDAY, SOMEWHERE was shortlisted for the Romantic Novel of the Year award. Eileen is currently Chair of the Romantic Novelists Association.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 07.11.2017
Zum Angebot
One Little Mistake (eBook, ePUB)
6,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

** When I Find You , the eagerly anticipated next thriller from Emma Curtis, is available to pre-order NOW!** THE BESTSELLING EBOOK SENSATION ´A compelling page-turner which kept me reading well into the night.This book will make any woman look at her best friend with more than a touch of suspicion . . .´ Jane Corry, author of MY HUSBAND´S WIFE ********* YOU TRUSTED YOUR BEST FRIEND . . . YOU SHOULDN´T HAVE. Vicky Seagrave is blessed: three beautiful children, a successful, doting husband, great friends and a job she loves. She should be perfectly happy . When she makes a split-second decision that risks everything she holds dear, there´s only person she trusts enough to turn to. But Vicky is about to learn that one mistake is all it takes ; that if you´re careless with those you love, you don´t deserve to keep them . . . ********* ´A brilliant, gripping read. I couldn´t put it down´ Claire Douglas, author of THE SISTERS and LOCAL GIRL MISSING ´A tense and utterly engrossing story´ Tammy Cohen, author of WHEN SHE WAS BAD and THE BROKEN ´A page-turner that explores how friendship, mothering, marriage, and events in the past can collide in unexpected and tumultuous ways´ Beth Miller, author of THE GOOD NEIGHBOUR and WHEN WE WERE SISTERS ´A dark page-turning debut of friendship, deceit and lies´ Woman & Home

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 17.04.2018
Zum Angebot