Angebote zu "Keeper" (5 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Keeper of Lost Things
15,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The perfect holiday read, recommended by thousands of readers One of the Mail on Sunday´s ´Best books for the beach this summer´ ´The first book I read in 2017 - and if another as good comes along in the next 12 months, I´ll eat my special gold reviewing spectacles´ Daily Mail Meet the ´Keeper of Lost Things´... Once a celebrated author of short stories now in his twilight years, Anthony Peardew has spent half his life collecting lost objects, trying to atone for a promise broken many years before. Realising he is running out of time, he leaves his house and all its lost treasures to his assistant Laura , the one person he can trust to fulfil his legacy and reunite the thousands of objects with their rightful owners. But the final wishes of the ´Keeper of Lost Things´ have unforeseen repercussions which trigger a most serendipitous series of encounters... Ruth Hogan´s second novel The Particular Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes is now available for pre-order

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 23.10.2017
Zum Angebot
Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part Two - A Woma...
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The story continues . . . PART TWO in a brand new FOUR-PART ebook serial from the creator of ITVs smash hit series, Home Fires . Enjoy one ebook episode a month or own the complete novel in ebook or paperback in October 2017. Dont miss a minute of this enthralling new series. Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part One: Spitfire Down! is available for pre-order now. Search 9781785763564. Ready for the next instalment? Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part Three will be out in September and is available for pre-order now! Search 9781785763588. Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife , Granchester and Foyles War . If you adore the novels of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costello and Daisy Styles then this is an unmissable series for you. S. Block , the creator and writer behind the Home Fires TV series watched by over six million viewers, is a BAFTA award-winning writer whos been nominated for the Royal Television Society Awards and the British Comedy Awards. Hes worked on TV shows such as New Tricks , Lewis , Wire in the Blood, Hotel Babylon and The Inspector Lynley Mysteries , as well as shows for NBC and ABC. Among other jobs he was an elephant keeper at London Zoo, a London bus driver and is the current director of the North London branch of The Samaritans. Simon was born in London and lives there with his wife and sons.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 04.09.2017
Zum Angebot
Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part Four (eBook,...
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Read on to follow the stories of Frances, Pat, Claire and the women of Great Paxford. An incredible climax! PART FOUR in a brand new FOUR-PART serial from the creator of ITV´s smash hit series, Home Fires. Enjoy one ebook episode a month or own the complete novel in ebook or paperback in October 2017. Don´t miss any part of the story. Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part One: Spitfire Down! is available for pre-order now. Search 9781785763588. And the story´s not over. All-new novels are coming in 2018! Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Granchester and Foyles War. If you adore the novels of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costello and Daisy Styles then this is an unmissable series for you.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 23.10.2017
Zum Angebot
Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part One - Spitfi...
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

PART ONE in a brand new FOUR-PART ebook serial from the creator of ITVs smash hit series, Home Fires . If you loved the hit ITV series Home Fires , this will delight you. If this is your first visit to Great Paxford, welcome! We guarantee youll never want to leave! The drama will unfold in ebook from July 2017. Enjoy one ebook episode a month or own the complete novel in ebook or paperback in October 2017. 1940, Great Paxford, Cheshire. In Britains darkest hour, an extraordinary community of women strive to protect the Home Front. When a plane crashes in the village, every one of their lives will change forever . . . The women of Great Paxford are no strangers to hardship and the extraordinary power of what women can achieve when they work together. But the most testing moment of their lives so far is hurtling toward them. Can Frances, Sarah, Pat, Steph and the women of the WI survive their greatest challenge yet? Dont miss the next instalment in this compelling series. Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part 2: A Womans Work . . . is out in August and available for pre-order now! Search 9781785763571 Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife , Granchester and Foyles War . If you adore the novels of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costello and Daisy Styles then this is an unmissable series for you. S. Block , the creator and writer behind the Home Fires TV series watched by over six million viewers, is a BAFTA award-winning writer whos been nominated for the Royal Television Society Awards and the British Comedy Awards. Hes worked on TV shows such as New Tricks , Lewis , Wire in the Blood, Hotel Babylon and The Inspector Lynley Mysteries , as well as shows for NBC and ABC. Among other jobs he was an elephant keeper at London Zoo, a London bus driver and is the current director of the North London branch of The Samaritans. Simon was born in London and lives there with his wife and sons.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 31.07.2017
Zum Angebot
Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part Four - Title...
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Read on to follow the stories of Frances, Pat, Claire and the women of Great Paxford. An incredible climax! PART FOUR in a brand new FOUR-PART serial from the creator of ITVs smash hit series, Home Fires . Enjoy one ebook episode a month or own the complete novel in ebook or paperback in October 2017. Dont miss any part of the story. Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part One: Spitfire Down! is available for pre-order now. Search 9781785763588. And the storys not over. All-new novels are coming in 2018! Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife , Granchester and Foyles War . If you adore the novels of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costello and Daisy Styles then this is an unmissable series for you. S. Block , the creator and writer behind the Home Fires TV series watched by over six million viewers, is a BAFTA award-winning writer whos been nominated for the Royal Television Society Awards and the British Comedy Awards. Hes worked on TV shows such as New Tricks , Lewis , Wire in the Blood, Hotel Babylon and The Inspector Lynley Mysteries , as well as shows for NBC and ABC. Among other jobs he was an elephant keeper at London Zoo, a London bus driver and is the current director of the North London branch of The Samaritans. Simon was born in London and lives there with his wife and sons.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 23.10.2017
Zum Angebot