Angebote zu "Magic" (2 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Useless Magic
16,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

PRE-ORDER NOW Lyrics and never-before-seen poetry and sketches from Florence Welch of Florence + the Machine Songs can be incredibly prophetic, like subconscious warnings or messages to myself, but I often don´t know what I´m trying to say till years later. Or a prediction comes true and I couldn´t do anything to stop it, so it seems like a kind of useless magic.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.07.2018
Zum Angebot
The Honey Farm on the Hill (eBook, ePUB)
4,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´Perfect escapist magic´ Good Housekeeping ´Like the best kind of holiday!´ Lucy Diamond Jo Thomas´s irresistible novel transports you straight to the mountains of Crete. A gorgeous, sun-filled new read from the author of The Oyster Catcher and Late Summer in the Vineyard . Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews. Sometimes you have to go back before you can move forwards... One magical summer Nell fell in love in the mountains of Crete and her life changed for ever. Eighteen years later, Nell is ready for a new beginning. When she sees a honey farm in the same hilltop town has lost its bees, the opportunity is impossible to resist. Welcomed back to Greece by the warm sun and aroma of wild thyme, Nell finds memories of her past at every turn. But much has changed since she´s been away. As Nell throws herself into restoring the honey farm, she starts to unlock the truth of what happened all those years ago. She soon learns that the course of true love - just like Cretan honey - can be wild and sweet. And well worth the wait... Jo Thomas´s new novel Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard is available to pre-order now. Readers are raving about The Honey Farm on the Hill : ´Jo Thomas has the ability in her writing to take you right there ´ I Read Novels ´ Incredibly enjoyable ... could practically smell the herbs in the air´ Rachel´s Random Reads ´I absolutely loved this book ... a darned good story ´ Julie´s World of Books ´So richly imagined and so wonderfully written - highly recommended!´ On My Bookshelf ´ Superb escapism ! ... the way the views, smells, sounds of the island are captured are spectacular ´ Be Reader Books ´Jo Thomas is a purveyor of dreams . I defy anybody to read this book and at the end of it not to dream a little of the Cretan life´ Short Books and Scribes ´ W arm , sensual and heartwarming ´ Books, Life and Everything ´A charming and delightful slice of escapist romantic fiction´ Heat ´The ultimate cheery tale´ Sun

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.07.2018
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe