Angebote zu "Things" (6 Treffer)

The Keeper of Lost Things
9,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

WINNER OF RICHARD AND JUDY AUTUMN BOOK CLUB 2017 - ´One of the most charming novels either of us has read. Don´t lose it. Keep it´ Richard & Judy The perfect holiday read, recommended by thousands of readers One of the Mail on Sunday´s ´Best books for the beach this summer´ Meet the ´Keeper of Lost Things´... Once a celebrated author of short stories now in his twilight years, Anthony Peardew has spent half his life collecting lost objects, trying to atone for a promise broken many years before. Realising he is running out of time, he leaves his house and all its lost treasures to his assistant Laura, the one person he can trust to fulfil his legacy and reunite the thousands of objects with their rightful owners. But the final wishes of the ´Keeper of Lost Things´ have unforeseen repercussions which trigger a most serendipitous series of encounters... ´The first book I read in 2017 - and if another as good comes along in the next 12 months, I´ll eat my special gold reviewing spectacles´ Daily Mail This book has been published with two different covers and may be delivered with either a blue or a yellow cover. Please rest assured that regardless of the cover, the content of the book is the same. And if you loved The Keeper of Lost Things, don´t miss Ruth Hogan´s second novel The Particular Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes, now available for pre-order

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 08.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Amy Snow (eBook, ePUB)
1,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

THE RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER, perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Island of Secrets . ´I couldn´t put this book down. A real mystery´ Amazon reviewer. When Amy is abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, she is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. The masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming and Amy´s only friend and ally is the sparkling young heiress Aurelia Vennaway. So when Aurelia tragically dies young, Amy is devastated. But Aurelia leaves Amy one last gift. A bundle of letters with a coded key. A treasure hunt that only Amy can follow. A life-changing discovery awaits . . . if only she can unlock the secret. Tracy Rees´ next historical novel DARLING BLUE is available to pre-order now! Just search 9781786486677

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 14.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Destination India: The Lonely Hearts Travel Clu...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Let yourself go.... Georgia Green is about to board a plane to India, alone - again. Things were supposed to be different this time, but Georgia backpacked solo to Thailand and survived, what could possibly go wrong? Only she is about to find out that when in India the country calls the shots - not you. The new favourite series for fans of Bridget Jones´s Diary, the Shopaholic series and Eat, Pray, Love. Join Georgia Green for her next big adventure in Bollywood! Don´t miss the next book in The Lonely Hearts Travel Club series Destination Chile available to preorder now! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rachael Louise Miller. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/002425/bk_hcuk_002425_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Nudes: A Hollywood Romance , Hörbuch, Digital, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Praised by number one New York Times best-selling author Lauren Blakely as ´´Passionate, emotional and uplifting!´´, contemporary romance author Sarah Robinson brings listeners a new stand-alone novel set in the glamorous hills of Hollywood and tackling challenging themes like the intersection of sexuality and female empowerment. Ben Lawson is making a comeback.... After a few tabloid headlines, they think they know me. They don´t know a damn thing. As CEO of a movie production company, I´ll show them who I really am when we hit it big at the box office. My ex thought her smear tactics would ruin me, but I´m unbreakable. Rising from the debris, I swore I´d never let a woman distract me like that again. But then, my leading actress walked on the set and changed everything. Seductive, sexy, and unapologetic, Aria Rose could break me. I wanted to help her, protect her...love her. Instead, I destroyed her. Aria Rose is baring it all.... I knew better. I knew not to trust another Hollywood heartthrob with a reputation like his. He was my boss and became my ruin. I should have stayed far away from him. Ben Lawson promised me the world. He even promised me his heart. But he destroyed everything - my heart, my career, us. If you enjoy Nudes, preorder the next book in the series, Bare, about Aria´s younger sister, coming February 2018! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sasha Dunbrooke, Jean Paul Mordrake. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/032962/bk_adbl_032962_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Destination Thailand: The Lonely Hearts Travel ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

What if you had a second chance...to find yourself? Instead of slipping on her something borrowed and tripping up the aisle to wedded bliss, Georgia spends her big day crying into a warm Sex-on-the-Beach, wondering where it all went wrong. Forced to make a bucket list of her new life goals by best friend Marie, it´s not long before travel-virgin Georgia´s packing her bags for a long-haul adventure to Thailand. Yet, Georgia´s big adventure doesn´t seem to be going to plan. From strange sights, smells and falling for every rookie traveller scam in the book Georgia has never felt more alone. But the good thing about falling apart is that you can put yourself back together any way you please. And new Georgia might just be someone she can finally be proud of.... The new favourite series for fans of Bridget Jones´s Diary, the Shopaholic series and Eat, Pray, Love. This year it is time to find the place where you truly belong.... Don´t miss the next book in The Lonely Hearts Travel Club series: Destination India available to preorder now! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rachael Louise Miller. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/002424/bk_hcuk_002424_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
The Woman in Cabin 10 (eBook, ePUB)
6,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

THE SUNDAY TIMES & NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From the bestselling author of Richard and Judy pick In A Dark, Dark Wood comes Ruth Ware´s new compulsive page-turner. ´Agatha Christie meets The Girl on the Train ´ The Sun This was meant to be the perfect trip. The Northern Lights. A luxury press launch on a boutique cruise ship. A chance for travel journalist Lo Blacklock to recover from a traumatic break-in that has left her on the verge of collapse. Except things don´t go as planned. Woken in the night by screams, Lo rushes to her window to see a body thrown overboard from the next door cabin. But the records show that no-one ever checked into that cabin, and no passengers are missing from the boat. Exhausted and emotional, Lo has to face the fact that she may have made a mistake ? either that, or she is now trapped on a boat with a murderer... ´Agatha Christie meets The Girl on the Train in this stupendously good read? Scary and unsettling, it?s´ edge-of-your-seat stuff´ The Sun ´A rollicking page-turner that reads like Agatha Christie got together with Paula Hawkins to crowdsource a really fun thriller´ Stylist ´A tense, moody drama set on a press trip that goes horribly wrong? Ware has produced a fantastic variation on the woman-in-peril theme, with a plucky protagonist and a brilliantly claustrophobic setting´ Sunday Times Now available for pre-order: Ruth Ware?s brand new psychological thriller, The Death of Mrs Westaway . Coming June 2018.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 05.04.2018
Zum Angebot