Angebote zu "Women" (6 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Rich Girl, Poor Girl - A heartbreaking saga of ...
4,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Two incredible young women are drawn together by their dreams . . . and broken apart by love and war. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Rita Bradshaw and Kitty Neale. When youre chasing a dream, does it matter where you come from? Upper-class Lucy Graham is expected simply to marry well. Poverty-stricken Rosie Nesbitt struggles just to get by. Both girls share the unlikely dream to become a doctor, and each will do anything to succeed. When their paths cross at a party filled with eligible bachelors it soon becomes clear that their chosen career isnt the only desire they share. With societys conventions stacked against them and war raging on the continent, Lucy and Rosie must draw their own battle lines in their fight for love, life and happiness. But can they both succeed? First in Eileen Ramsays Flowers of Scotland series. What everyones saying about Eileen Ramsay: This wonderful panoramic novel sweeps you up and carries you along to the end. Lovely! Katie Fforde An unpredictable ending, a few surprises along the way and several tear jerkers - I enjoyed every minute of it. Historical Novel Review Captivating romance . . .The beautiful Scottish setting only adds to this poignant and poetic journey . . . This book is as unique as it is exquisite . Daily Record Cant wait to read the next in Eileen Ramsays Flowers of Scotland series? The Farm Girls Dream will be out in June! Search 9781785762307 to pre-order. Eileen Ramsay was grew up in Dumfriesshire. After graduation she went to Washington DC, where she taught in private schools for some years, before moving to California with her Scottish husband. There, she raised two sons, finished her Masters Degree, fell in love with Mexico, and published her first short stories and a Regency novel. The family returned to Scotland where Eileen continued to teach and write and to serve - at different times - on the committees of The Society of Authors in Scotland, The Scottish Association of Writers and The Romantic Novelists Association. In 2004, her novel SOMEDAY, SOMEWHERE was shortlisted for the Romantic Novel of the Year award. Eileen is currently Chair of the Romantic Novelists Association.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 07.11.2017
Zum Angebot
Merry and Bright (eBook, ePUB)
6,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

***PRE-ORDER NOW*** FROM THE NO. 1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR DEBBIE MACOMBER A novel about first impressions and second chances. It?s Christmas, the season to be snowed under. Merry Smith is overworked. Between family responsibilities, preparing for Christmas, and staying out of the crosshairs of her boss there?s room for little else. Her social life is the last thing on her mind, much less finding love. Jayson Bright is feeling the pressure. Christmas is his most stressful time of year. Deadlines are looming, the holidays are coming, and employees are winding down. He?s the one left in the office pulling late and lonely nights. Luckily for these two, their friends and family take matters into their own hands, and Merry and Bright are about to discover that love can be found where you least expect it . . . Praise for Debbie Macomber ?An ideal holiday book? Good Housekeeping ?If there´s a star in the romance and women´s fiction firmament, chances are high it?s Debbie Macomber? Publishers Weekly ´A thrilling yet tender tale´ My Weekly

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 12.12.2017
Zum Angebot
Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part One (eBook, ...
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

PART ONE in a brand new FOUR-PART ebook serial from the creator of ITV´s smash hit series, Home Fires. If you loved the hit ITV series Home Fires, this will delight you. If this is your first visit to Great Paxford, welcome! We guarantee you´ll never want to leave! The drama will unfold in ebook from July 2017. Enjoy one ebook episode a month or own the complete novel in ebook or paperback in October 2017. 1940, Great Paxford, Cheshire. In Britain´s darkest hour, an extraordinary community of women strive to protect the Home Front. When a plane crashes in the village, every one of their lives will change forever . . . The women of Great Paxford are no strangers to hardship and the extraordinary power of what women can achieve when they work together. But the most testing moment of their lives so far is hurtling toward them. Can Frances, Sarah, Pat, Steph and the women of the WI survive their greatest challenge yet? Don´t miss the next instalment in this compelling series. Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part 2: A Woman´s Work . . . is out in August and available for pre-order now! Search 9781785763571 Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Granchester and Foyles War. If you adore the novels of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costello and Daisy Styles then this is an unmissable series for you.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 24.12.2017
Zum Angebot
Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part Four - Title...
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Read on to follow the stories of Frances, Pat, Claire and the women of Great Paxford. An incredible climax! PART FOUR in a brand new FOUR-PART serial from the creator of ITVs smash hit series, Home Fires . Enjoy one ebook episode a month or own the complete novel in ebook or paperback in October 2017. Dont miss any part of the story. Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part One: Spitfire Down! is available for pre-order now. Search 9781785763588. And the storys not over. All-new novels are coming in 2018! Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife , Granchester and Foyles War . If you adore the novels of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costello and Daisy Styles then this is an unmissable series for you. S. Block , the creator and writer behind the Home Fires TV series watched by over six million viewers, is a BAFTA award-winning writer whos been nominated for the Royal Television Society Awards and the British Comedy Awards. Hes worked on TV shows such as New Tricks , Lewis , Wire in the Blood, Hotel Babylon and The Inspector Lynley Mysteries , as well as shows for NBC and ABC. Among other jobs he was an elephant keeper at London Zoo, a London bus driver and is the current director of the North London branch of The Samaritans. Simon was born in London and lives there with his wife and sons.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 07.11.2017
Zum Angebot
Everything Is Lies (eBook, ePUB)
10,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

**PRE-ORDER THE NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF SENSATIONAL BESTSELLER DEAR AMY ** No-one is who you think they are Sophia´s parents lead quiet, unremarkable lives. At least that is what she´s always believed. Everyone has secrets Until the day she arrives at her childhood home to find a house ringing with silence. Her mother is hanging from a tree. Her father is lying in a pool of his own blood, near to death. Especially those closest to you The police are convinced it is an attempted murder-suicide. But Sophia is sure that the woman who brought her up isn´t a killer. As her father is too ill to talk it is up to Sophia to clear her mother´s name. And to do this she needs to delve deep into her family´s past - a past full of dark secrets she never suspected were there . . . What if your parents had been lying to you since the day you were born? Praise for Dear Amy ´Riveting´ Sunday Times ´An accomplished psychological twister´ Daily Mail ´The suspense thriller readers hope for - a tense plot,imaginative twists and smart writing´ Julia Heaberlin, bestselling author of Black-Eyed Susans ´Tense . . . satisfying. Are we, perhaps, in a new Golden Age of women crime writers?´ Independent ´Thrilling´ Sun ´A brilliant book . . . superb´ Rachel Abbott, bestselling author of Kill Me Again ´Engaging and utterly thrilling. The breath-taking finale is the most exciting and terrifying thing I have read in a very long time´ Elizabeth Haynes, bestselling author of Into the Darkest Corner ´A clever psychological thriller´ Red

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 25.12.2017
Zum Angebot
Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part One - Spitfi...
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

PART ONE in a brand new FOUR-PART ebook serial from the creator of ITVs smash hit series, Home Fires . If you loved the hit ITV series Home Fires , this will delight you. If this is your first visit to Great Paxford, welcome! We guarantee youll never want to leave! The drama will unfold in ebook from July 2017. Enjoy one ebook episode a month or own the complete novel in ebook or paperback in October 2017. 1940, Great Paxford, Cheshire. In Britains darkest hour, an extraordinary community of women strive to protect the Home Front. When a plane crashes in the village, every one of their lives will change forever . . . The women of Great Paxford are no strangers to hardship and the extraordinary power of what women can achieve when they work together. But the most testing moment of their lives so far is hurtling toward them. Can Frances, Sarah, Pat, Steph and the women of the WI survive their greatest challenge yet? Dont miss the next instalment in this compelling series. Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part 2: A Womans Work . . . is out in August and available for pre-order now! Search 9781785763571 Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife , Granchester and Foyles War . If you adore the novels of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costello and Daisy Styles then this is an unmissable series for you. S. Block , the creator and writer behind the Home Fires TV series watched by over six million viewers, is a BAFTA award-winning writer whos been nominated for the Royal Television Society Awards and the British Comedy Awards. Hes worked on TV shows such as New Tricks , Lewis , Wire in the Blood, Hotel Babylon and The Inspector Lynley Mysteries , as well as shows for NBC and ABC. Among other jobs he was an elephant keeper at London Zoo, a London bus driver and is the current director of the North London branch of The Samaritans. Simon was born in London and lives there with his wife and sons.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 07.11.2017
Zum Angebot