Angebote zu "Pre-Order" (5 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Doctor of the High Fells
2,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Will she forever be an outsider? The perfect fireside read for wintry nights, for fans of THE WINTER BABY by Sheila Newberry and THE MISTLETOE SELLER by Dilly Court. Determined to practise as a doctor, Prue escapes a loveless marriage to journey far from home and join a surgery in Tow Law. But she soon finds that long hours and limited resources are only the beginning - gaining the townspeople's trust will be her greatest challenge of all. Elizabeth Gill's next northern saga THE QUARRYMAN'S WIFE is available to preorder now! Just search 9781786482662 'This is a real love story with twists of family saga' Debra, Amazon reviewer 'Snow angels is a most enchanting book. It keeps you captivated in an exciting world with plenty of twists and turns' Sally, Amazon reviewer 'The story is full of fantastic descriptions of the North Country, where Elizabeth Gill herself has always lived, and which she clearly loves with all her heart.' Amazon reviewer Also by Elizabeth Gill: Snow Angels The Guardian Angel Nobody's Child Miss Appleby's Academy The Singing Winds Far From My Father's House And available to pre-order now: The Quarryman's Wife

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 27.05.2020
Zum Angebot
The Mitford Murders
9,99 € *
zzgl. 3,00 € Versand

'A lively, well-written, entertaining whodunit' THE TIMES ***You can now preorder Bright Young Dead, the thrilling second book in The Mitford Murders series*** Lose yourself in the sumptuous first novel in a new series of Golden Age mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters. It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle. Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories. But when a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, Nancy and amateur sleuth Louisa find that in postwar England, everyone has something to hide . . . Written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling Downton Abbey books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie - and is based on a real unsolved crime. 'An extraordinary meld of fact and fiction' GRAHAM NORTON 'True and glorious indulgence. A dazzling example of a Golden Age mystery' DAISY GOODWIN 'Exactly the sort of book you might enjoy with the fire blazing, the snow falling. The solution is neat and the writing always enjoyable' ANTHONY HOROWITZ 'Oh how delicious! This terrific start to what promises to be a must-read series is exactly what we all need in these gloomy times. Inventive, glittering, clever, ingenious. I devoured The Mitford Murders... so will you. Give it to absolutely everyone for Christmas, then pre-order the next one' SUSAN HILL 'All the blissful escapism of a Sunday-night period drama in a book' THE POOL 'Keeps the reader guessing to the very end. An accomplished crime debut and huge fun to read' EVENING STANDARD 'This story is drenched in detail and feels both authentic and fun. Curl up in your favourite reading spot and enjoy' HEAT 'The plan is that each book will focus on a different Mitford sister. On the strength of this initial entry, success is assured' FINANCIAL TIMES 'Elegant, whipsmart and brilliantly twisty-turny, this Downton-style mystery had me hooked from the first page' VIV GROSKOP 'Full of period pleasure' WOMAN & HOME 'An audacious and glorious foray into the Golden Age of mystery fiction. Breathtaking' ALEX GRAY 'A real murder, a real family and a brand new crime fiction heroine are woven together to make a fascinating, and highly enjoyable, read. I loved it' JULIAN FELLOWES 'Jessica Fellowes' deliciously immersive, effortlessly easy novel has a strong feel for period and a rollicking plot' METRO 'What a captivating crime novel and heroine Jessica has created in The Mitford Murders. The instant reassurance of being in the hands of a true storyteller with a feel for period detail makes this a real treat' AMANDA CRAIG 'This is a chocolate souffle of a novel: as the enthralling mystery heats up, so the addictive deliciousness of the story rises. The sort of book you never want to end' JULIET NICOLSON

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 27.05.2020
Zum Angebot
The Mitford Murders
9,99 € *
zzgl. 3,00 € Versand

'A lively, well-written, entertaining whodunit' THE TIMES ***You can now preorder Bright Young Dead, the thrilling second book in The Mitford Murders series*** Lose yourself in the sumptuous first novel in a new series of Golden Age mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters. It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle. Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories. But when a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, Nancy and amateur sleuth Louisa find that in postwar England, everyone has something to hide . . . Written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling Downton Abbey books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie - and is based on a real unsolved crime. 'An extraordinary meld of fact and fiction' GRAHAM NORTON 'True and glorious indulgence. A dazzling example of a Golden Age mystery' DAISY GOODWIN 'Exactly the sort of book you might enjoy with the fire blazing, the snow falling. The solution is neat and the writing always enjoyable' ANTHONY HOROWITZ 'Oh how delicious! This terrific start to what promises to be a must-read series is exactly what we all need in these gloomy times. Inventive, glittering, clever, ingenious. I devoured The Mitford Murders... so will you. Give it to absolutely everyone for Christmas, then pre-order the next one' SUSAN HILL 'All the blissful escapism of a Sunday-night period drama in a book' THE POOL 'Keeps the reader guessing to the very end. An accomplished crime debut and huge fun to read' EVENING STANDARD 'This story is drenched in detail and feels both authentic and fun. Curl up in your favourite reading spot and enjoy' HEAT 'The plan is that each book will focus on a different Mitford sister. On the strength of this initial entry, success is assured' FINANCIAL TIMES 'Elegant, whipsmart and brilliantly twisty-turny, this Downton-style mystery had me hooked from the first page' VIV GROSKOP 'Full of period pleasure' WOMAN & HOME 'An audacious and glorious foray into the Golden Age of mystery fiction. Breathtaking' ALEX GRAY 'A real murder, a real family and a brand new crime fiction heroine are woven together to make a fascinating, and highly enjoyable, read. I loved it' JULIAN FELLOWES 'Jessica Fellowes' deliciously immersive, effortlessly easy novel has a strong feel for period and a rollicking plot' METRO 'What a captivating crime novel and heroine Jessica has created in The Mitford Murders. The instant reassurance of being in the hands of a true storyteller with a feel for period detail makes this a real treat' AMANDA CRAIG 'This is a chocolate souffle of a novel: as the enthralling mystery heats up, so the addictive deliciousness of the story rises. The sort of book you never want to end' JULIET NICOLSON

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 27.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Doctor of the High Fells
1,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Will she forever be an outsider? The perfect fireside read for wintry nights, for fans of THE WINTER BABY by Sheila Newberry and THE MISTLETOE SELLER by Dilly Court. Determined to practise as a doctor, Prue escapes a loveless marriage to journey far from home and join a surgery in Tow Law. But she soon finds that long hours and limited resources are only the beginning - gaining the townspeople's trust will be her greatest challenge of all. Elizabeth Gill's next northern saga THE QUARRYMAN'S WIFE is available to preorder now! Just search 9781786482662 'This is a real love story with twists of family saga' Debra, Amazon reviewer 'Snow angels is a most enchanting book. It keeps you captivated in an exciting world with plenty of twists and turns' Sally, Amazon reviewer 'The story is full of fantastic descriptions of the North Country, where Elizabeth Gill herself has always lived, and which she clearly loves with all her heart.' Amazon reviewer Also by Elizabeth Gill: Snow Angels The Guardian Angel Nobody's Child Miss Appleby's Academy The Singing Winds Far From My Father's House And available to pre-order now: The Quarryman's Wife

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 27.05.2020
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe