Angebote zu "World" (23 Treffer)

The Navigator´s Guild: Tales from the New World...
60,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Contents:6 players (Windfinder, Horizon, Fathom, Wander, Azimuth, Ebb),Ball (Bouy), Goal Token (Helm/Compass),3D Terrain Piece (Desk & Spy Glass),Cards,TokensHealth dials for all playersThe Minor Guilds are an exciting brand-new expansion to the game

Anbieter: RAKUTEN
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Navigator´s Guild: Tales from the New World...
60,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Contents:6 players (Windfinder, Horizon, Fathom, Wander, Azimuth, Ebb),Ball (Bouy), Goal Token (Helm/Compass),3D Terrain Piece (Desk & Spy Glass),Cards,TokensHealth dials for all playersThe Minor Guilds are an exciting brand-new expansion to the game

Anbieter: RAKUTEN
Stand: 24.06.2019
Zum Angebot
10 Minutes 38 Seconds in this Strange World
13,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

An intensely powerful new novel from the best-selling author of The Bastard of Istanbul and Honour - available for pre-order now ´One of the best writers in the world today´ Hanif Kureishi ´Haunting, moving, beautifully written - and based by an extraordinary cast of characters who capture the diversity of modern Turkey. A masterpiece´ Peter Frankopan ´In the first minute following her death, Tequila Leila´s consciousness began to ebb, slowly and steadily, like a tide receding from the shore. Her brain cells, having run out of blood, were now completely deprived of oxygen. But they did not shut down. Not right away...´ For Leila, each minute after her death brings a sensuous memory: the taste of spiced goat stew, sacrificed by her father to celebrate the long-awaited birth of a son; the sight of bubbling vats of lemon and sugar which the women use to wax their legs while the men attend mosque; the scent of cardamom coffee that Leila shares with a handsome student in the brothel where she works. Each memory, too, recalls the friends she made at each key moment in her life - friends who are now desperately trying to find her. . . ´One of the most important writers at work today´ Independent

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 16.07.2019
Zum Angebot
10 Minutes 38 Seconds in this Strange World (eB...
11,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

An intensely powerful new novel from the best-selling author of The Bastard of Istanbul and Honour - available for pre-order now ´One of the best writers in the world today´ Hanif Kureishi ´Haunting, moving, beautifully written - and based by an extraordinary cast of characters who capture the diversity of modern Turkey. A masterpiece´ Peter Frankopan ´In the first minute following her death, Tequila Leila´s consciousness began to ebb, slowly and steadily, like a tide receding from the shore. Her brain cells, having run out of blood, were now completely deprived of oxygen. But they did not shut down. Not right away...´ For Leila, each minute after her death brings a sensuous memory: the taste of spiced goat stew, sacrificed by her father to celebrate the long-awaited birth of a son; the sight of bubbling vats of lemon and sugar which the women use to wax their legs while the men attend mosque; the scent of cardamom coffee that Leila shares with a handsome student in the brothel where she works. Each memory, too, recalls the friends she made at each key moment in her life - friends who are now desperately trying to find her. . . ´Simply magnificent, a truly captivating work of immense power and beauty, on the essence of life and its end.´ Philippe Sands ´ One of the most important writers at work today ´ Independent

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 16.07.2019
Zum Angebot
The Second Sleep (eBook, ePUB)
14,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Pre-order the new novel from Robert Harris now. All civilisations think they are invulnerable. History warns us none is. 1468. A young priest, Christopher Fairfax, arrives in a remote Exmoor village to conduct the funeral of his predecessor. The land around is strewn with ancient artefacts - coins, fragments of glass, human bones - which the old parson used to collect. Did his obsession with the past lead to his death? As Fairfax is drawn more deeply into the isolated community, everything he believes - about himself, his faith and the history of his world - is tested to destruction.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 18.07.2019
Zum Angebot
Business Storytelling for Dummies , Hörbuch, Di...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Use storytelling to influence people and move them to action. Need to get your point across? Get staff on board with change? Foster collaboration? Increase sales? Strengthen employee engagement? Build customer loyalty? Drive innovation and creativity? Capture best practices? Align people around a goal? Grow your business? Business Storytelling for Dummies can help you do this - and more. Pre-order your copy today! Discover: Expert advice with real-world examples Proven case studies, tips, and templates How to get results by capturing, crafting, telling stories And more PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Dina Pearlman. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/019304/bk_adbl_019304_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Man I Think I Know
9,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

As seen on ITV in the Zoe Ball Book Club ´Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming.´ Ruth Hogan ´Mike Gayle is the king of touching, human stories, and this big-hearted book is his best yet´ Heat, 5 This is the stunning new novel from bestselling author Mike Gayle, for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. A powerful and bittersweet story of an unexpected male friendship and an unlikely love story, a thought provoking storyline told with Mike´s distinctive wit and insight, touching on issues which affect us all. This uplifting tale reminds us of the simple courage at the heart of every human being. Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side. He likes to know what happens next. Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return. The past is about to catch up with both of them in a way that which will change their lives forever, unexpectedly. But redemption can come in the most unlikely ways. Look out for Mike´s new novel, Half a World Away, available to pre-order now! Praise for The Man I Think I Know ´Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming . . . reminds us that the everyday things we take for granted without realising how precious they are, can be snatched away in an instant with catastrophic consequences´ Ruth Hogan ´That rarest of things; a moving, beautifully written novel about male friendship . . . I absolutely loved it´ Lisa Jewell ´Mike is always wise and wonderful, but this is a whole new departure for him - read it!´ Jenny Colgan You´ll be both laughing and on the edge of tears with this brilliant read´ Fabulous magazine Readers are raving about this book! ´This is one of those books that is tugging on your heartstrings one moment and has you laughing out loud the next - another stunning plot line and narrative from Mike Gayle.´ ´I loved the narrative and I left this novel feeling totally uplifted . . . I now feel like there is some hope in the world!´ ´This book is sad, funny, quirky, touching, heartbreaking but - and this is going to sound totally cliched and corny - life affirming.´

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 16.07.2019
Zum Angebot
The Testaments
19,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

PREORDER THE SEQUEL TO THE HANDMAID´S TALE The third season of the AWARD-WINNING TV SERIES is now airing on Channel 4 starring Elisabeth Moss And so I step up, into the darkness within; or else the light. When the van door slammed on Offred´s future at the end of The Handmaid´s Tale, readers had no way of telling what lay ahead. With The Testaments, the wait is over. Margaret Atwood´s sequel picks up the story 15 years after Offred stepped into the unknown, with the explosive testaments of three female narrators from Gilead. ´Dear Readers: Everything you´ve ever asked me about Gilead and its inner workings is the inspiration for this book. Well, almost everything! The other inspiration is the world we´ve been living in.´ Margaret Atwood ´THE LITERARY EVENT OF THE YEAR´ Guardian

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 18.07.2019
Zum Angebot
Love Like Blood
8,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´Groundbreaking and gripping´ Sunday Times A BLOODY MESSAGE As DI Nicola Tanner investigates what appears to be a series of organised killings, her partner Susan is brutally murdered, leaving the detective bereft, and vengeful. A POWERFUL ALLY Taken off the case, Tanner enlists the help of DI Tom Thorne to pursue a pair of ruthless killers and the broker handing out the deadly contracts. A CONSPIRACY OF SILENCE As the killers target their latest victim, Thorne takes the biggest risk of his career and is drawn into a horrifying and disturbing world in which families will do anything to protect their honour. From number one bestseller Mark Billingham comes a masterful, intense crime novel that pits DI Tom Thorne against an evil beyond comprehension, yet shockingly real. ´One of the great series of British crime fiction´ The Times ´Billingham is a world-class writer´ Karin Slaughter ________________ The outstanding new Tom Thorne thriller, THEIR LITTLE SECRET, is available to pre-order now

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 16.07.2019
Zum Angebot